Good Fortune Ahead

This post is later in the day than usual, and I’m very tired right now. I just returned from my first foray into the Hyde Park Artisans Bazaar, which turned out to be a pretty good day for me! Vera (the coordinator of the bazaar) was kind enough to give me an excellent space, and I learned a few ways to make my display even better for future shows. I will definitely return.

I was a little nervous at first, but I guess I should have known things would be all right. My husband gave me this before I left:

I shouldn’t ignore the signs!

Things that sold well: Headbands, camis and halters, tote bags. Things I thought would sell well but didn’t: napkins and coasters. Perhaps it wasn’t the right crowd for home decor, or maybe I need to work on how to display them better. We will see.

In any case, I’m glad to be home. I’m starving….which reminds me…I have to send the schedule out to the volunteers for this Tuesday’s evening distribution. Then…The Walking Dead!

No rest for the wicked.

This was my display for the Hyde Park Artisan Bazaar. It’s improving, but still needs work.

Leave a Reply

